Monday, May 23, 2011

Meet the 2010 Lennon Award Winners!

We would like to congratulate all 12 of our Lennon Award Winners! Click their names to check out their personal sites, or simply click their category to listen to their winning song!

Pierre Mongeon - Children's
Lauren Strange - Country
Marius Njølstad - Electronic
Mia Friedman - Folk
Wayne Robinson - Gospel/Inspirational
MC Psalmist - Hip-Hop
Tony Lechner - Jazz
Juan Aguirre - Latin
dbClifford - Pop
Brandon K. Knox - R&B
Eliza Callahan - Rock
Chris Jacome - World

A big thanks to all of you who voted in the 2010 Lennon Awards! Session I, 2011
is still open. Be sure to check out for more information about the
John Lennon Songwriting Contest and ways to enter!

1 comment:

  1. I feel so blessed and humbled that my song, "Ritmo-Canix" is held with such company. I send a big, gi-NORMOUS thank you to the John Lennon Songwriting Contest for everything you do for songwriters around the world.

    HUGE "OLE!"

    Chris Burton Jácome
    Flamenco Guitarist & Composer